The Zone Fours Championships have been decided in all three divisions this afternoon at Forster Bowling Club.

Open: Ash Brymer, Kris Murtagh, Jason Aurisch and Steve Harris (TB) 31 defeated Graeme Coleman, Mick Pole, Barry Duggan and Phil Scott-Young (F) 19.

Senior: Marko Pendlej, David O’Brien, David Brandt and Dennis Hoye (OB) 28 defeated Jeff Faulder, John O’Keefe, Grant McKirdy and Ross Logan (TB) 10.

Presidents Reserve: Peter Wakeling, Barry Lambert, John Davies and Anthony “Jock” Milward (F) 23 defeated Max Brown, Maurie McIntosh, Warren Quigg and Greg Goff (S) 16.

Well done to everyone for reaching the final, and congratulations to the winners.

Posted in Notice Board | Leave a comment


The draw for the pennants has been amended due to the addition of another side from Tuncurry Beach in the 6/2 grade. See the amended draw below:

Amended 2020 Zone Pennants Draws

Posted in Notice Board | Leave a comment


Two of the three Zone Triples Championships were decided last weekend at Forster BC.

In the Final of the Senior Championship, J. O’Keefe, W. Wright & R. Logan of Tuncurry Beach BC defeated their Club mates skippered by Rex Johnston.

In the Final of the President’s Reserve Championship, J. Matthews, W. Hilton & R. Piper of Club West BC defeated the Taree Leagues BC team skippered by S. Crain.

The Zone congratulates the winners and wishes them the best of luck in the State Finals at Ettalong BC later this year.

The Results can be located in the Home Page under Draws and Results.

Posted in Notice Board | Leave a comment


The draws for the Open, Senior and Presidents Reserve Fours are available via the links below;

State Fours Draw  – 2020 Zone State Fours Entries

Senior Fours Draw  – 2020 Zone Senior Fours Entries

Presidents Reserve Fours Draw  – 2020 Zone Pres Reserve Fours Entries

Posted in Notice Board | Leave a comment